Hello tea friends,
it’s been a while hasn’t it? A thousand apologies for not blogging for a while. There’s really no excuse for it other than the fact that MayKing Tea has been really really busy!!

I’ve finally set up a Facebook Business Page (yay!) or more to the point, my dear friend and Queensland Business Partner, Michael Tucker helped to create it for me (thank you, thank you!).  So if tea is your cup of tea (guffaw) and you’d like to learn more about tea, have a question about tea and would like to connect with others who enjoy tea, then hop over to Facebook, like my page and I’ll enjoy sharing a cuppa with you really soon.

I always enjoyed writing stories at school, essays at college and loved writing my dissertation at university so I am truly grateful that writing has re-entered my life, and extremely honoured to be recommended to contribute to TchingTching is an excellent source of information on all things tea and the posts I contribute there are written to assist people who are want to enter the tea industry.  As a tea mentor who has given assistance to tea businesses in the US, UK and Australia, I hope that you find my articles a great resource as well as the whole Tching website which has a breathtaking list of tea writers from around the world.

The second blog I was recently invited to contribute to is The English Tea Store Blog
The English Tea Store Blog is a great resource for anyone who enjoys a cup of tea and would like to know more.  So far I’ve written about tea-rooms I’ve visited in the UK, my Top 10 tips for making tea and what to look for in a good tea-room.

I’m also extremely privileged to be a contributor to the latest Australian Tea Guide where I have written about Tea Cultures from around the world.  (For more information about the Tea Guide, please drop me a tea-mail on info@maykingtea.com.

So that’s MayKing Tea in a nutshell.  Do pop by on Facebook, Twitter or Meetup and say hello.  Raising a cup of tea to you all.  TTFN (ta ta for now).

